top of page

Montgomery Gentry’s “Outskirts Deluxe” Set For Release November 1, 2019

Nashville, TN (October 30, 19) Montgomery Gentry will release “Outskirts Deluxe” November 1, 2019, an updated version of the digital EP issued June 14, 2019 via Average Joes Entertainment. “Outskirts Deluxe” will feature all seven of the original songs released on the EP plus four additional rare tracks; Ronnie Milsap’s “Shakey Ground” f/Eddie Montgomery, “Roll With Me,” “Good Ole Boys,” and “Didn’t I.” A live performance video of the "athemic" title track culled from fan-submitted footage premieres today on here. "Outskirts Deluxe" is available at Walmart and all digital retailers. Click here to pre-order and pre-save “Outskirts Deluxe.”

Featured on the deluxe edition are the original seven songs contained on the EP including two covers; Eddie Montgomery’s version of Merle Haggard’s “What Am I Going To Do With The Rest Of My Life,” and Troy Gentry’s rendition of “You’ll Never Leave Harlan Alive.”  Guitar great, Steve Vai, guests on the swampy, “King of the World.” Two additional songs in the collection were re-recorded by the duo in 2017; the dutiful, “Didn’t I” and “Shakey Ground,” a duet with Ronnie Milsap. Rounding out the album are “Roll With Me” a nod to slowing down and living life, and the Dukes of Hazzard theme song, “Good Ole Boys.”

Track List: 1.    Outskirts 2.    River Take Me 3.    What Am I Gonna Do With The Rest Of MyLife 4.    Never Been Nothing Else 5.    You’ll Never Leave Harlan Alive 6.    King Of The World (f/Steve Vai) 7.    Joe Six-Pack 8.    Didn’t I 9.    Shakey Ground (Ronnie Milsap f/Montgomery Gentry) 10.  Roll With Me 11.  Good Ol’ Boys

ABOUT MONTGOMERY GENTRY: Average Joes Entertainment’s Montgomery Gentry released "Outskirts," in june of 2019, a seven-song EP that followed the duo's acclaimed 2018 studio album, "Here's To You.” With 20-plus charted singles, the Kentucky-born duo has earned CMA, ACM, and GRAMMY awards and nominations with undeniable blue-collar anthems like “Hell Yeah,” “My Town,” and “Hillbilly Shoes." They’ve notched five No. 1 singles, "If You Ever Stop Loving Me," "Something To Be Proud Of," "Lucky Man," "Back When I Knew It All" and "Roll With Me." They were inducted as Grand Ole Opry members in 2009 and were inducted into the Kentucky Music Hall of Fame in 2015.

For more about Montgomery Gentry, visit


bottom of page