top of page

Ashley Monroe Unleashes New EP, The Covers, Available Everywhere Today

GRAMMY®-nominated songstress Ashley Monroe unearths and subtly rearranges five of some of the most recognizable songs of all-time with producer Tyler Cain on their new EP, The Covers, available everywhere today. Monroe and Cain’s collaborative project began before she was diagnosed with a rare blood cancer, and the pair finished the project just as Monroe started chemo treatment earlier this year. CLICK HERE to stream and download The Covers.

The Covers captures Monroe and Cain performing live in the studio with delicate acoustic and stripped-down arrangements, along with featured artists Ruston Kelly on “Love Hurts” and Brittney Spencer on “(Everything I Do) I Do It For You.”

"This project began out of a shared love for these songs. There’s just something magical about taking classic songs that we’ve listened to for most of our lives and stripping them down to just vocals and a guitar," Cain shared. "Tyler and I were just hanging at his studio and talking about our favorite songs and I said we should just film ourselves recording some of our favorite songs on Earth. The ones that make us FEEL better. Maybe it will help other people too, Tyler knows me and exactly the way I create and envision songs. It just seemed natural to collaborate on something that is so personal and raw in a way," Monroe said.


1. Don’t Worry Baby

2. Love Hurts (feat. Ruston Kelly)

3. Every Breath You Take

4. (Everything I Do) I Do It For You (feat. Brittney Spencer)

5. More Than Words

To keep up with Ashley Monroe, follow her on Instagram, Twitter, Facebook, TikTok and visit Follow Tyler Cain on Instagram.


bottom of page