top of page

Parade of Lights Release New EP Human Condition Part 1


“It’s what happens when the melodic overtones of The Killers meet the rhythmic attitude of Kings of Leon. We can’t help but dance and sing along.” – Paste

May 18, 2018 – Hollywood, CA – Today, buzzing Los Angeles alternative rock band Parade of Lights release their brand new five-track EP Human Condition Part 1 [Astralwerks] at all digital retailers. Get it HERE.

Coinciding with the release, the EP’s single “Inside My Head” is featured on the second season of the hit NETFLIX series 13 Reasons Why which premieres today. Additionally, an exclusive new song “Tangled Up” is included on the series’ corresponding soundtrack alongside artists such as Selena Gomez, OneRepublic, Years & Years, and more.

The band first heralded Human Condition Part 1 with the leadoff track “Tidal Waves.” A rush of hyper-charged choruses and glistening instrumentation, this anthem attracted widespread critical acclaim right out of the gate. Paste called it, “a song that’s sure to put a smile on your face,” while Buzzbands.LA wrote, “It’s a pulse-pounding bit of shoegazing that reminds you there’s a rock band at work—one who can find just the right dynamic balance and still deliver a whopper of a chorus.” From the sunny swing of “Human Condition” to the passion of “Touch,” the EP showcases the scope of Parade of Lights’ sonic spectrum. Check out the full tracklisting below.

Parade of Lights take shoegaze craftsmanship, dancefloor iridescence, and alternative spirit and brighten them all up. Since the release of 2015’s full-length Feeling Electric, their glow has quietly become impossible to escape. In addition to being featured in notable spots for the Super Bowl®, the Academy Awards®, the GRAMMY® Awards, and The Voice, the single“Golden” eclipsed 10 million Spotify streams and counting. Meanwhile, “Feeling Electric”crossed the 9-million-mark in addition to featuring in EA Sports’ FIFA 16 as “We’re The Kids”soared to Top 10 airplay on Alt Nation. A live favorite, they’ve ignited stages at Bonnaroo,Firefly, Life Is Beautiful, Bottlerock, and, Summerfest in addition to playing alongside Imagine Dragons, X Ambassadors, AWOLNATION, and Fitz & The Tantrums to name a few. Moreover, praise has come from Rolling Stone, BuzzFeed, Interview, and many more.

Human Condition Part 1 Tracklist:

1. Tidal Waves

2. Inside My Head

3. Victorious

4. Human Condition

5. Touch

Or visit:

bottom of page