top of page

Pearl Aday releases new album Heartbreak and Canyon Revelry

(Nashville, Tenn. May 11, 2018) - Described as a little bit Country and a little bit rock n’ roll, California recording artist Pearl Aday will follow up her critically acclaimed 2010 debut with her new release, “Heartbreak and Canyon Revelry,” on June 15. The album will be released through newly formed Station House Recordings and distributed worldwide via The Orchard.

“Mama,” the debut IG track from “Heartbreak and Canyon Revelry,” was released today, giving us a taste of what’s to come. Also starting today, fans can go pre-order the album.

Braving and unearthing many emotions, Pearl joined forces with Jim Wilson, longtime bassist for Daniel Lanois, Emmylou Harris, and leader of Motor Sister and Mother Superior, for the project, and once again proves how she is every inch a rock chanteuse who seamlessly moves from vulnerable to guttural in one measure. The dynamic duo co-wrote the first ten tracks of “Heartbreak and Canyon Revelry;” with the final track, “Let It Go,” being an original version of a Mother Superior tune.

Produced by Jay Ruston, “Heartbreak and Canyon Revelry,” is the natural evolution from 2010’s “Little Immaculate White Fox,” which was cited as not only “a noble debut” but tapped as leaving “a huge impact on the music scene” with “new female rock icon” Pearl likened to Ann Wilson, KT Tunstall, and Shania Twain.

The 11-track album takes its title from two central events in Pearl’s life: her move to Topanga Canyon with her husband Scott and the birth of their son, Revel Young, now almost 7 years old. Pearl commented about the project’s development, saying, “This album is seven years of love, tears, and emotion turned into music that makes me feel like I’m coming home. I’m so grateful and excited to have it done and ready to share with everyone. It’s an honor to have partnered up with Station House and The Orchard to bring this album to life. We’re ready to bring it. We’re ready to rock.”

Pearl continues about the release, saying, “There’s something incredibly cathartic for me in this record. Writing and performing my music has always been my therapy, my safe place. In fact, I never sleep better than I do following a show after I’ve been given the privilege of singing my guts out. I’ve come to realize that we are all in ‘this’ together – this world, this place in time – and if these songs give someone the feeling that they’re heard, understood, not alone, I’m elated.”

Leading up to the album’s release, Pearl has been touring, including some West Coast dates opening for Cody Jinks. On May 12, Pearl and her band will perform at Conejo Valley Days Festival (Thousand Oaks, CA) and on May 27she’ll appear at Topanga Days (Topanga, CA).

For more information on Pearl Aday, please visit: and follow her on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.

For media inquiries, please contact or (615) 269-7071.

Track Listing:

  1. Be Your Own Horses

  2. All I Got

  3. Living A Lie

  4. Who Am I

  5. Sleepless Night

  6. Levon Song

  7. Days Gone By

  8. Revel Young

  9. Nothing Like Romance

  10. Mama

  11. Let It Go

About Station House Recordings: Station House Recordings is the newly formed record label of longtime Strong Management co-founders Vaughn Lewis and Kenny Gabor. Based out of Queens, New York, Station House provides an artist-friendly platform to promote, market and release independent-minded music to all those who will listen. (

About The Orchard: The Orchard is an American music and entertainment company founded in 1997 by Scott Cohen and Richard Gottehrer. Wholly owned by Sony Music Entertainment and based in New York City, it specializes in media distribution, marketing, and sales and collaborates with independent artists, labels, and others to provide content worldwide. (

bottom of page