top of page

Aquilo's Sophomore Album ii Is Out Now

Aquilo today release their highly-anticipated new album ii. Described by the UK’s Sunday TimesCulture as “mesmerizing”, ii continues Aquilo’s progression from bedroom-based laptop producers to consta

nt, inimitable innovators. Available now in MP3, CD and vinyl formats, ii includes earlier singles “Thin” and “Seagull,” as well as “The Road Less Wandered,” a co-write with the “super-talented” (NME) Bruno Major who also joins Aquilo to play guitar on the track.

In November 2017, Aquilo made the decision to split their second album into two parts, releasing the first five-tracks of ii as the ii (Side A) EP. Since then, Aquilo have played a number of huge shows across Europe and the UK, including a night at London’s brilliant Oval Space. With 200 million streams globally, over 150,000 equivalent album sales and 11 million VEVO views, Aquilo are undoubtedly true stars of the streaming age.

Following two sold out dates at the Courtyard Theatre in London at the end of 2017 and their European tour throughout March, Aquilo will perform at Sasquatch Festival on May 25, followed by a performance at San Francisco’s Outside Lands Festival in August.

ii track listing:


  1. I Could Fight On a Wall

  2. Thin

  3. Ghost

  4. Six Feet Over Ground

  5. Who Are You


  1. The Road Less Wandered

  2. Silent Movies

  3. Now & Here

  4. Seagull

  5. I Lost a Bet

Aquilo North American Live Dates:

May 25 Sasquatch Festival Gorge Oasis, WA

August 10-12 Outside Lands San Francisco, CA

bottom of page