top of page

Country Music’s #1 Hit Singer/Songwriter Adam Sanders Releases 'Over Did It'

Big Yellow Dog Music’s hot young No. 1 hit singer/songwriter, Adam Sanders, fresh off organizing his sold-out 2nd Annual 90s Night,released “Over Did It” Friday, March 30. “Over Did It,” written by Sanders, Ben Stennis and Brice Long, is the second single from his upcoming self-titled debut EP scheduled for release on May 11. The EP’s first single “Thankful For” has already racked over 1.2 million streams.

Click HERE to listen to “Over Did It.”

“I knew ‘Over Did It’ was special the minute we finished writing it,” said Sanders. “The title and sentiment of the song came from a real place, at a real time in my life when I was going through those particular feelings and emotions. I believe that this is the song that can take my career to a whole new level”

Adam Sanders EP is also be available for pre-order beginning today. Fans who preorder the EP will get TWO instant-grat tracks including the new single “Over Did It” and the EP’s debut single “Thankful For.” Click HERE to preorder Adam Sanders EP.

Sanders co-wrote each of the 6 songs on his debut EP. Adam Sanders EP Track Listing:

  1. Anything Like Me Adam Sanders / Tommy Cecil / Matt McGinn

  2. Thankful For Adam Sanders / Lynn Hutton

  3. Over Did It Adam Sanders / Ben Stennis / Brice Long

  4. Burning Roses Adam Sanders / Josh Kear

  5. Alan Jackson Adam Sanders / Phil O’Donnell / Wade Kirby

  6. Pray For Me Adam Sanders / Daniel Ross / Brice Long

Sanders has already independently sold over 70,000 singles and racked up over 36 million streams and lead Taste of Country to call Sanders “a rookie with a veteran resume.”

The independent singer/songwriter has written songs for Luke Bryan, Dierks Bentley, Tyler Farr and more including the signature No. 1 singles “Ain’t Worth The Whiskey” for Cole Swindell and “Hell of A Night” for Dustin Lynch and has already burned up the road touring with Cole Swindell, Eric Paslay, CAM and share the stage with the likes of Luke Bryan, Eric Church, Thomas Rhett, Randy Houser, Dustin Lynch, Easton Corbin, Gary Allan and more.Sanders grew up in the north Florida town of Lake City, where he spent much of his youth with music; playing local fairs, talent shows and town festivals. While spending summers with his dad in Nashville, Adam found himself in and out of studios on Music Row with his uncle and professional musician, Scotty Sanders. It was then that Adam fell in love with the recording process, and the creative side of the music business. He knew this was where he was meant to be. With a plan of moving to Music City following high school graduation, Adam would spend as much time as possible, teaching himself to write songs about the things in life he knew about.

In 2009, Adam made the move to Nashville. While working construction on the side to pay the bills, Adam’s songwriting opened to co-writing, and building core relationships in the business. After just two years, Adam landed his first publishing deal with Big Yellow Dog Music and has had songs recorded by superstars such as Luke Bryan, whose album Crash My Party (featuring Sanders’ “Out Like That”) had the third highest debut of any record in 2013. Since then, more of Adam’s original songs have landed on projects by artists including (friend and fellow collaborator) Cole Swindell (“Ain’t Worth The Whiskey” & “Dozen Roses and A Six Pack”), Dierks Bentley (“Sounds of Summer”), Dustin Lynch (“Hell of a Night”) and Scotty McCreery. He scores his first #1 single as a songwriter in March 2015, when “Ain’t Worth The Whiskey” hit the top of the chart and had a second #1 with “Hell of a Night” in the summer of 2015.

To find out more about Adam Sanders go to his website

To follow and connect with Adam go to, FACEBOOOK (@adamsandersmusic ), TWITTER (@AdamSandersLive), INSTAGRAM (@adamsanders); YouTube (AdamSandersCountry)

bottom of page