top of page

CJ Solar To Release ‘Get Away With It’ EP

Hit singer/ songwriter CJ Solar, who Rolling Stone Country named one of their “New Artists You Need To Know,” is set to release his new EP Get Away With It on Sea Gayle Records April 13, 2018. The EP is available for pre-order now at iTunes, and Solar will be performing all five songs and more at exclusive launch parties in his home town of Baton Rouge on April 13 and in Nashville on April 18. The new EP includes his “Airplane” single, which is currently climbing the national Country charts.

“I am so excited for this new music to come out and to be able to debut it in my home town of Baton Rouge and my adopted hometown of Nashville,” said Solar. “Everything I do is for the love of the music and the sake of the song, and I hope that comes through in this new EP.”

Get Away With It follows Solar’s critically-acclaimed Hard One To Turn Down EP, which The Shotgun Seat called “the perfect pairing of country storytelling and rocking thythms, married by his dynamic vocals” and named him in their “17 to Watch in 17.” Critics at The Daily Country wrote, “Solar injects a hefty (and welcome) dose of Southern rock into his country, which melds perfectly with his gravelly vocals.”

As a songwriter, October could not have been a better month for Solar. Jerrod Niemann included “The Regulars” on his album that hit the first week of the month. The following week, Morgan Wallen’s new single featuring Florida Georgia Line, “Up Down,” was released. Both were co-written by Solar, as were releases by two Texas artists at the end of the month – “Damn Good Goodbye” on Mike Ryan’s new album and Kyle Park’s single “What The Heaven,” which hit #1 on the Texas charts. Solar also wrote “Between You And Me” on Justin Moore’s current album.

Solar’s Baton Rouge EP release show is scheduled for 9 p.m. Central on April 13 at The Texas Club, and fans can catch his Nashville show at The Basement East at 7 p.m. on the 18th. Visit for additional details and dates.

Get Away With It EP Track Listing: American Girls – Michael Hardy, Jake Mitchell, Michael Hobby, CJ Solar Same Town – Travis Denning, Chris Stevens & CJ Solar Airplane – Westin Davis, Rick Huckaby & CJ Solar Get Away With It – Jake Mitchell, Derek Sutherland & CJ Solar Hell No – Bob DiPiero, Andrew DeRoberts & CJ Solar

bottom of page