top of page

Meghan Linsey Releases 'Mr. Homewrecker' Video

First Single off New Album Bold Like A Lion – Available Now

Meghan Linsey, runner-up on Season 8 of The Voice and CMA nominee has released a heart wrenching video for “Mr. Homewrecker”, the first single off her latest album Bold Like A Lion, produced by Tyler Cain. The video was directed by Jeremy Ryan and features a vulnerable Linsey going through one of life’s most troubling moments. "Jeremy and I worked together to create this video,” Linsey mentions. “We both agreed that it should be super simple and gritty. I wanted it to feel like you were watching someone on the worst day of their life having a breakdown in the bathroom. I particularly love the end when my character wiped the mascara from under her eyes and gets back up. I feel like women will really be able to relate to the symbolism." “Mr. Homewrecker”, written by Linsey, Tyler Cain and Phillip LaRue, is one of the tracks on what Linsey calls the best album she’s ever recorded as it remains true to who she is and talks about real life circumstances that either she or people she knows have gone through. The album also features collaborations with Aloe Blacc and Fred Schneider of The B-52’s. “It was truly a great experience working with Meghan and Tyler on “Freak for the Beat,” states Schneider. “The song had great lyrics and vocals to begin with, so I was really happy to collaborate. What a blast in the studio!”. One-Third of proceeds from album will go to Philando Feeds the Children, an organization created in memory of Philando Castile, which raises money to provide lunches for elementary school children. Bold Like A Lion Track Listing:

  1. Bold Like A Lion (Meghan Linsey, Tyler Cain Julie Moriva)

  2. Ride Or Die (Linsey, Cain, Stephen Barker Liles, Nolan Neal and Tristan Jackson)

  3. Freak 4 The Beat feat. Fred Schneider of the B-52's (Linsey, Cain, Moriva, Fred Schneider)

  4. Permanent Marker (Linsey, Cain)

  5. Mr. Homewrecker (Linsey, Cain, Phillip LaRue)

  6. Say It To My Face feat. Aloe Blacc (Linsey, Cain, Aloe Blacc)

  7. Exes and Friends (Linsey, Cain, Moriva)

  8. Lover (Linsey, Cain, Brad Stella)

  9. Let It Go (Linsey, Cain, Moriva)

  10. Neon Sky (Linsey, Cain, Dave Kuncio)

  11. Made Me This Way (Linsey, Cain)

  12. Hearts Against The Wall (Linsey, Cain, J.T. Hodges)

  13. Save Me From Myself (Linsey, Cain, Aloe Blacc)

Click here to listen to Bold Like A Lion: For more information, visit About Meghan Linsey Bold. Powerful. Soulful. These are just a few of the adjectives used to describe the incredible voice and spirit of Meghan Linsey. Linsey was born and raised in New Orleans and proudly blends her southern roots with a soulful pop sensibility to produce a sound she coins as her own genre, “Southern pop”. Linsey began her career as one half of the Billboard chart-topping country duo, Steel Magnolia, signed to Big Machine Records. The duo was nominated for major music awards including ACM’s, CMA’s and Teen Choice Awards. Steel Magnolia went on to sell over 1 million downloads and albums. They appeared on national television shows and toured with superstar acts such as Reba, Blake Shelton, Brad Paisley and Bob Seger. The duo parted ways in 2011 and Meghan embarked on a solo career. After recording and touring as an independent artist in 2015 Meghan took her musical journey to a new level as a contestant on NBC’s THE VOICE. "I've always been a risk taker, and as an artist, I want to continue to challenge myself and push the boundaries." she said just before entering the competition. The risk most definitely paid off. During her time on the show Meghan landed a number 1 on the Billboard Christian chart with her rendition of "Amazing Grace" and multiple #1's across all genres of the iTunes chart. She was crowned the Season 8 runner-up and was the first contestant in The Voice history to perform an original song that she wrote on the show’s finale.

bottom of page